United States Navy Parachute School Have Jumping Practice Aka United States (1937)

Did you know that in 1937, students in the United State Navy jumped from Blimps.?

“On September 1, 1924, the Navy established a parachute school at Naval Air Station (NAS) Lakehurst, New Jersey. For airborne tests, students climbed onto the lower wing of biplanes, grabbed onto a strut, and held on as the plane took off and climbed to the prescribed altitude from which the sailor jumped. By the 1930s, these jumps were made from airships that operated from NAS Lakehurst.”

Read more about United States Navy Parachute school at: National Naval Aviation Museum

Read more about United States Navy Parachute school at: National Naval Aviation Museum


National Naval Aviation Museum


Love Her, Love Her Not: The Hillary Paradox – Timely and fresh, Love Her, Love Her Not will provoke new conversations and push political and cultural dialogue in the US to a new level.

The Making of Donald Trump The culmination of nearly 30 years of reporting on Donald Trump, Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative reporter, David Cay Johnston, takes a revealingly close look at the mogul’s rise to power and prominence.

See best-selling books by Donna R Causey


About Donna R Causey

Donna R. Causey, resident of Alabama, was a teacher in the public school system for twenty years. When she retired, Donna found time to focus on her lifetime passion for historical writing. She cohost the Podcast: Alabama Grist Mill and developed the websites www.alabamapioneers and www.daysgoneby.me

All her books can be purchased at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble.

She has authored numerous genealogy books.
RIBBON OF LOVE: A Novel Of Colonial America (TAPESTRY OF LOVE)
is her first novel in the Tapestry of Love about her family where she uses actual characters, facts, dates and places to create a story about life as it might have happened in colonial Virginia. Faith and Courage: Tapestry of Love (Volume 2)
is the second book and the third FreeHearts: A Novel of Colonial America (Book 3 in the Tapestry of Love Series)
Discordance: The Cottinghams (Volume 1)
is the continuation of the story. .

For a complete list of books, visit Donna R Causey

Leave a Reply

Please use your real name instead of you company name or keyword spam.