Many colonial ancestors embraced the Quaker faith – this reveals why and how they where persecuted

Faith and Courage presents the religious persecution of Quakers in Pre-Revolutionary War days of America intertwined with a love story.

continued below

Actual court records dating back to the early 1630s create historical accuracy in this action-packed novel.  Faith and Courage is the 2nd book in the Tapestry of Love Series by Donna R. Causey.

(Many Alabama ancestors became Quakers after arriving in America  – This novel reveals some of the reasons why and the persecution they endured.)


  • Faith and Courage is written with the reader in mind…..getting your attention and keeping it. A REAL page turner and unpredictable love story.” G. Farris
  • “I learned many unknown facts about America’s history from this book…should be required reading.” C. Davidson
  • “Not only is the story entertaining, it opens the eastern shore of the Early Virginia Colony to the reader as a picture book…I know this story will touch many peoples’ hearts…. B. Thomas
  • “A well-structured story with many twists and turns..a gem of a book.” I Reynolds.
  • “Beautiful heartwarming and unforgettable book. Knowing that 90% of the historic events are true makes this book even more enjoyable.” J. Shugart

Faith and Courage: 2nd edition -A Historical Novel of Colonial America (Tapestry of Love series Book 2)

About Donna R Causey

Donna R. Causey, resident of Alabama, was a teacher in the public school system for twenty years. When she retired, Donna found time to focus on her lifetime passion for historical writing. She cohost the Podcast: Alabama Grist Mill and developed the websites www.alabamapioneers and

All her books can be purchased at and Barnes & Noble.

She has authored numerous genealogy books.
RIBBON OF LOVE: A Novel Of Colonial America (TAPESTRY OF LOVE)
is her first novel in the Tapestry of Love about her family where she uses actual characters, facts, dates and places to create a story about life as it might have happened in colonial Virginia. Faith and Courage: Tapestry of Love (Volume 2)
is the second book and the third FreeHearts: A Novel of Colonial America (Book 3 in the Tapestry of Love Series)
Discordance: The Cottinghams (Volume 1)
is the continuation of the story. .

For a complete list of books, visit Donna R Causey

Leave a Reply

Please use your real name instead of you company name or keyword spam.